TOUR REVIEW: Hatebreed, Thy Will Be Done, Acaro, Wrench In The Works


7120_260318185544_604045544_8545061_5483159_nTour: Hatebreed, Thy Will Be Done, Acaro, Wrench In The Works
Date: September 30/09
Location: Harpers Ferry, Allston, MA

Let me just say “Welcome Fuckin Back” to Hatebreed.. It’s been many years since they have played on a stage in or near Boston. With the ban lifted, they made a triumphant return the day after the release of their 6th album.

The opening band was Wrench In The Works out of CT. One of Jasta’s up and coming bands, they had some good moments. With there not being many people there yet, the crowd wasn’t to enthusiastic but it didn’t seem to faze them.   Everyone was having a good time and didn’t let the minor equipment issues bother them.

Acaro from Boston was up next, and they definitely got the place in a livelier mood. I enjoyed their set a lot. Good energy and a good range in the music and vocals. I hope to see them play again soon.

Thy Will Be Done commanded their set, FOR REAL!! This was their first show back in the country and they were feeling good. From the beginning to end you couldn’t not, get into it. I could tell this band is just getting started. We will be seeing them around for a long time hopefully. I had been waiting to pick up their new CD at the show so I hadn’t heard much, but the new material sounded solid from my end. Technically it all sounded great and the hair spins were on point!! I was officially ready and pumped up for Hatebreed when they were done.

And then it was their turn, Mutha Fuckin Hatebreed!! I’ll just start by saying I am biased on this but Hatebreed has never let me down. It was long over due for me to see them live again, and it felt gooood! With a slightly new lineup, they started out with 2 new songs off the album released the day before. I’m not reviewing the new album here, but you can hear a progression and influence from the other projects Mr. Jasta has been working on the past few years. It will be debated on if its a good direction or not. The rest of the night was oldies but goodies. Songs from Under The Knife and on. The songs you have come to expect and some others. Taking requests and just having a good time. They could have played for hours. The audience was great too. You can also tell when Jamie talks about how long and successful their run has been now, he is still in awe. And just on my own little rant here, just because some of us aren’t over 30 yet, doesn’t mean we haven’t been around for it all ;-). They have been through a lot and overcome. They inspire many people of different walks of life. They are undeniable. Thank you for an amazing show and the songs that help keep me going in my life.

Thx to Holly from WWW.HOLLYAZZARA.COM for the great review.

Share This Post
Bookmark and Share

2 Comments

  1. Awesome the ban got lifted! I would hate for them to be banned here. The only ban we have is on ICP and I don’t think that’s a loss at all.

  2. yeah that ban can stay!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment